Some people prefer to do physical activities to relax while others choose mental activities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The importance and popularity of relaxing methods have increased in recent years since people choose different activities to forget all stress related to their real life. In this regard, some individuals prefer physical activities while others tend to do some meditations. From my standpoint, it is necessary that every person participates in mental activities as much as physical ones, in order to relax. From one point of view, mental health comes along with physical health. This means that people do not get relaxed without doing some activities, such as running or jogging because these types of exercise help people to focus on one activity and concentrate on their task. Furthermore, physical tensions could be considered as a useful way to release all the tensions that come from stress. For example, when someone gets angry or sad, it is recommended that she/he starts running to put her/his sadness or anger in that activity. From another point of view, meditation is getting popular since more and more people tend to participate in activities like yoga or breathing classes. Meditation helps people to relax their muscles and prepares them for handling stressful situations in the future. Henceforth, people who are familiar with the basics of meditation can manage difficult situations easily, and as a result, these people have better self-control and self-esteem. Last but not least, meditation could have a positive impact on people's souls which makes them be happier. To put it in a nutshell, with respect to the whole views mentioned above, both physical and mental activities are necessary to get better results. Therefore, people should get aware of the importance of these two activities.