Many people believe that music is just a form of entertainment, while others believe that music has a much larger impact on society today. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In our modern world, people can listen to music in various ways, such as on their phones, computers, radios, or some places that have a tune. Some individuals believe that a melody is just a form of entertainment while others argue that it has a much larger impact on society today. This essay will discuss both views and my own opinion. Firstly, it’s reasonable why human beings define listening to songs as a form of recreation. Nowadays, many people are so stressed out due to their daily work routines that they require some break and entertainment time to not just relax or sleep on the bed. They need to blow the steam with DJs' songs when they go to the nightclub. Driven songs can always make them delight and go crazy. Secondly, many individuals often sing when they hear a melody. for instance, I am always glad and enjoy myself when I sing. Therefore, music has become an important part of entertainment in my life. On the other hand, it has a beneficial influence on our society. According to the survey of “PLoS One”. Music offers a simple way to improve sleep hygiene. In other words, improving our ability to fall asleep quickly and feel more rested. Based on the study by “Sleep Foundation”, adults who listened to 45 minutes of a melody reported having better sleep quality. Furthermore, the study of women with symptoms of insomnia played a self-selected album when getting into bed for 10 consecutive nights. Before adding a tune to their nighttime, it took them 27 to 69 minutes to fall asleep. Nonetheless, it only took them 6 to 13 minutes after adding it to fall asleep. As a result, it helps to deal with some serious problems. All in all, in my opinion, I think sounds are one of the greatest ways to entertain human beings. Nonetheless, they have a much larger impact on our society today. Therefore, I would like to advise others to use tunes to solve some problems not just to entertain themselves.