Some people say patriotism causes problems and is negative overall. Others feel that it is beneficial for society at large. Do the advantages of patriotism outweigh its disadvantages?

Patriotism is one’s passion, pride, devotion, attachment, and loyalty to a country. The feeling of devotion and unity towards your home society results in patriotic action and it is considered as an attribute of good citizenship. One school of thought opines that is worthless and advantageous to be patriotic and proud for society as a whole, however, others consider that a couple of problems also occur because of the time. Although this has a plethora of merits yet numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated in upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, initiating the best possible benefits the most crucial advantage is passion and fondness for a country where they were born and raised. Furthermore, they work hard for a country and contribute to the well-being of a nation through commitment and diversity of ideas but also dare to scarify their lives. in addition; it is a proud moment to represent flags throughout the world if they were succeeded in particular tasks and research. For instance, starting with the military of Pakistan they tend to do anything for the nation in order to protect the border and millions of soldiers scarify their souls for prosperity. Moreover, lately, health workers contributed when covid-19 emerged and despite they knew the dangers of such effects but they are willing to carry a job and millions of front workers die and this was only due to the motivation and sense of affection for their homeland. Secondly and most crucial part of the talk is an extreme level of passion for their flag is sometimes vulnerable for people and society as a whole,particularly for immigrants.to cite an example millions of folk migrated each year to different parts of the world where you have to present as the local nationals instead of representing your own bucolic besides it will lead a culture barrier and bucolic phobia and eventually lead a sense of threat.to add more, the excessive love for a homey might lead to discrimination in other countries for example. Some nationalists prefer to hire local residents for a job instead of that person who relocate from another province and show blind loyalty and love for their nations eventually resulting in the loss of opportunities but also being discriminated against. Last but not least, to wrap up without any doubt this is a mixed bag the word patriotism has many reasons and plenty of interpretations but also leads to copious negative points that may not be underestimated. That might be hazardous not for a single individual but also for the whole population of that nation. Therefore, in the light of the aforementioned,points the merits of being a massive patriotic outweigh the demerits