The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease the violent crimes in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Films and TV shows today are filled with scenes of attacks, causing, violent behaviours that are increasing in our societies. I agree that by correcting programs and films, some amount of violence can be decreased. In the following paragraphs, I shall put forth my arguments to support my views. One of the reasons I think, reducing the amount of violence on TV and in the cinema would certainly be a good start to decreasing violence among people. It is a well-known fact that the media possesses a lot of power to influence people. So, those in the media must be judicious about delivering news in a balanced manner that brings the story suitably to the consumer. For instance, Children's shows have to educate them on the ways to interact with other communities and also be right behaviours so that children can truly shape their personalities, values and beliefs. One should note here that, the youth imitate what they see and it is logical that they see glamour in what they do when they commit to action. As a result, society will be full of violence. For a simple example, when children watch Superman on Television, belonging to older people, are frequently in the habit of aping the actor to perform scenes of fighting. But it is undeniable that violent crimes on communications channels probably help the young can awake to the wrong things. Thus, they not only leave away those bad activities but also know to resolve when they fall into those situations To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, having a check on the violence in TV programmes and films, would certainly be a good start to decrease the violence and crime in society.