You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some individuals often argue saying internationalisation has greatly benefited the planet by uniting people, enterprisesand enterprise and countries. While others dispute claiming it has hindered success. I completely agree with this opinion and think that globalism has more merits than drawbacks. To begin with, globalism has eased spread of innovation and technology. This is because individuals can exchange knowledge with international partners. Therefore, advancing invention which benefit the populace. For instance, Mark Zuckerberg, an American citizen co-founded Facebook with a Brazilian national after they met at university of Havard. Thus, globalisation has benefited the science industry. In addition, cross-culture exchange between countries and citizens has improved. Nowadays, people are able to travel to different nations without restrictions to learn new traditions and language. As a result, returning home with new traditions. Hence, interchanging customs among different tribes across the world. Furthermore, business firms often have access to new markets. Due to exploration and expansion of enterprises beyond boarders. Which is a result of, good international relations. For example, Shoprite, a South African supermarket has outlets throughout southern Africa due to new business opportunities. Thence, increased profit margins due to expansion. Additionally, increased tax returns to the treasury due to economic growth. By allowing international investors to set-up companies locally who in return pay levy to authorities. Thus two-way mutual benefit. In conclusion, I believe the merits preponderates the drawbacks for this trend. This is because globalism comes with exchange of knowledge, lifestyle and new market for expansion.