Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that news has no direct impact on human living and It is totally absurd to waste time reading newspapers or watching several news broadcasts on television.I strongly disagree with this statement as obtaining data about our surroundings is important to keep ourselves updated and personal growth that might be beneficial for future professional opportunities. It is a fact that due to technological advancements, the world has become a small community.We are connected with other parts of the world. So, it is necessary to keep an eye on worldwide events in order to keep ourselves informed about all the happenings around us. For example, In 2023 the war between Russia and Ukraine affected the economy of all the countries as many tariffs were imposed especially on oil. Russia is the biggest oil exporter country around the globe as a result, gas prices have increased insanely.If we keep such information it becomes effortless to prepare ourselves for the future. Many jobs demand sufficient knowledge about different genres such as politics, sports, AI, space or medical fields.If you keep yourself involved by reading news articles or TV shows.It helps us to broaden our horizons, and creativity and observe the incidents from a different perspective.Studies show that 45% of citizens are found more unique in ideas as compared to those who do not spend their time getting knowledge about international affairs. In conclusion, I stand with my former statement that acquiring data through newspapers and programs is crucial in terms of personal development and staying informed regarding universal events.