Many children these days face difficulties to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the causes of this situation? What could be the possible solutions?

In this growing world, constant changes have a great influence on children's behaviour. Nowadays, focussing on education has become the most challenging issue for the young generation. This essay will discuss some reasons like distractions, improper guidance and some effective solutions such as adapting technology in the learning process and parental help to cope with situations. Primarily students find it hard to focus on studies because of distractions like social media so their performance at school is affected. For example, young people are given with facilities like mobile phones and the internet resulting in them being preoccupied with entertainment. Also, schools now are enrolling children beyond the limits of count making teachers unable to focus on every student. As a result, it is becoming impossible for teachers to teach all the students as per their speed and abilities. Dyslexia is a common disorder found among kids which makes them lose interest in education if proper care is not provided. Even though there are various ways to solve this problem, firstly, adapting technology is proven to be one of the effective solutions. Since young minds need creative visualisation to understand concepts easily, using videos to explain subjects would be a better way to grab their attention. For instance, online educational sites like byjus, akanksha, 123learning are showing greater results in student performance. secondly, parents should take the initiative to help their kids cope with the issues of learning. Simple changes in teaching methods will surely help many children come out of this problem. To sum up, common causes of students being unable to pay attention at school are distractions and inefficient teaching practices. Utilising technology in teaching methods and proper guidance from parents can change the situation.