People from older generations have difficulty using smartphones and new technology. What is the cause of this? What are some possible solutions?

For old generations, it could be a real problem to get used to using new technologies. This essay will discuss the reasons for this and give an example of a solution to this issue To begin with, there could be many causes for this. The main of them is that whole their lives they didn't have any phones and the internet. Thus, they have gotten used to other things and when a person gets older, it is more complicated to adapt to new things. For instance, my grandma got her first smartphone at the age of 55, now she is 60 and she still has struggle with the phone. Because of her age and that it was something absolutely new to her, it is still difficult for her to do research on the internet, download new apps and post photos on social media. To tackle this dilemma, special lectures for seniors could be introduced. They should be about how to use smartphones and for what they were made. This kind of service could help our grandparents to get more familiar with new things in our world and start using them properly and effectively. For example, when my grandpa got his first laptop, I taught him how to do different operations on it. I had spent almost a whole week teaching him basic things. But, because of my help, we can easily communicate with him through the internet. Also, he started using his laptop for his job as a teacher. To conclude, almost every senior comes across the problem of not being able to use new developments. A good way to handle this would be to make special lectures for those who need help with new improvements of our world.