In the last decade, there has been an increase in the number of variety of online courses available to adults. While welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, other student see these courses as a poor substitute for classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course.

Technology has been proven to be a revolution in almost every type of industry. One of those is the education field as most people are happy to study through a variety of courses available online, while some feel comfortable in classroom teaching only. This essay is going to examine both views, likewise, it is also going to throw light upon that how the pros outweigh the cons of e-learning. There are plenty of benefits of learning through the internet. First and foremost, one can learn anywhere at anytime which too at a very low cost. Lectures of these courses can be seen infinite times. For instance, a working individual can attain a number of skills through certifications and courses provided on the worldwide web by trainers all over the world, which can be helpful to upgrade their profile and income without even quitting a job. In Fact, many universities provide distance education globally through online mode at a very minimal cost. In contrast, Some people advocate that offline classes are better than online ones because they believe the personal connection with the trainer is the best way to gain knowledge from their experience, Also some argue that they can learn in classrooms only as they would not be able to concentrate much through their devices, and a lot of self-study is also required for attending e-courses and understanding every concept. However, they need to understand that future is the internet only. In Addition, offline learning is much more expensive as trainers need a proper setup for teaching and transportation costs also adds up to student's expense, whereas, programs available on the internet are sometimes free or are inexpensive. In conclusion, it is proven beyond doubt that community learning through the internet are got to have more benefits than someone who opt to learn in a physical classroom.