Some people think that with the increasing use of mobile phones and computers, people lose the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that electronic devices can cause side effects on people's communication skills, while I partly agree with this view. On the one hand, this trend can bring some drawbacks to the public. The main drawback is that students may be addicted to video games. These games can lead to an inactive lifestyle, which reduces their social time in their schools. As a result, some may become more introverted in daily life. Another drawback is that teachers may use a lot of technology in their classes neglect the importance of teaching in person. For example, they are encouraged to use slides, online platforms, and applications to educate. Young students are more likely to lack the opportunities to express their opinions and communicate with their classmates. On the other hand, using cell phones and computers can provide some benefits in communication. The improvement of technology helps young people to improve their productivity and efficiency. For instance, this technology allows youth in different countries to have free video calls or messages with their friends. They can share their stories and videos online and chat with other people who have the same hobbies in groups or forums. Also, some applications provide friendly user interfaces to seniors, allowing them to contact their families through mobile devices. They can express their love and build ties with family without stepping out. Moreover, employees in multination companies can develop teamwork spirit remotely. They can work in any place and achieve their tasks through hardware and software, which can significantly reduce the barriers to communication. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages to using electronic devices, I partly agree with this view; I believe that they can also offer more opportunities to some people to socialize and improve their communication skills.