Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

Early childhood diseases are the major cause of death globally. Meanwhile, new discoveries in vaccines are essential to humankind. The mortality rate could be diminished once the vaccination law is abided by the public however some parents are against it. On the first hand, following the scheduled immunisation chart is imperative for children to maintain the optimum health level in such a way they will not be easily contracted different bacteria and viruses. For instance, following the implemented rules of government to bring the child to a vaccination centre. Parents must adhere to the policy since it will give their child the necessary maximum protection. Thus, it will be good for humanity since everyone were vaccinated and it will decrease the number of early childhood death. On the other hand, some parents preferred not to immunise their offspring because of the side effects that they have had observed in vaccinated humans. For example, polio vaccination in the Philippines has bad effects on others like they became crippled. Few suffered entirely by utilizing crutches and others became totally futile. Consequently, guardians tend to follow their human instinct not to receive any form of vaccine. However, some parts of Africa could not receive vaccines even though their parents wanted to due to the fact that the government vaccination fund is not enough. Children are extremely malnourished and early face their deathbed. In the long run, the youth will immensely suffer the consequences of not being vaccinated. In summary, vaccination is crucial to stabilise childrens' immunity compared to the drawbacks it may bring to the body. At the end of the day, parents have the freedom to choose the best for their children whether to get vaccinated or not.