Some people think that the news media nowadays have influenced people‘s lives in negative ways. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To some extend i disagree with the fact that news media nowadays have influenced people's lives in a negative way.The purpose of news media is to update us on what is happening around the world, yes in some instance they might not be true facts but mostly we will know what is happening. Also listening to media news help people to be alert and know what to do and how react to certain circumstances. There is so much things happening around the world and the only way we might know about them is through media news. A good example now is the war between Ukraine and Russia, if media news was not active, we would have not been having details of what is happening, each and every day, i log and into the media news and check the updates, not only me, but so many people around the world. News media keeps the people alert the good example is whats happenning our environment. The past three years the whole world was affected by the effects of covid, it was only through media news that we were updated and kept alert to the extend that we knew what to do and how to do to preserve lives. In summary i tend to disagree to the fact that news media influence people in a negative way. I would to some extend motivate as many people as i can to listen or read media news.