Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people think that it is best to accept the situation, such as work which does not bring joy or financial struggle, while others believe it is essential to try to change to the better course of life. I personally think it is definitely better to try to change the unsatisfactory situation and do one's best to change one's life. On the one hand, some believe that accepting the difficult financial situation ot professional struggle is necessary for long-term stability. This stems from the notion that changing jobs during an economic crisis might leave a person without any income at all. For instance, a parent can stay at an unsatisfactory job in order to provide for the children. Therefore, acceptance of such situations can be seen as a selfless act of responsibility rather than a lack of ambition. On the other hand, life does not have guarantees. Even though the person who has been searching for a job for a long time, going to multiple rounds of interviews and tests, and finally accepting an offer with a good salary, might not experience the joy and fulfillment one could hope for.1 For example, IT employers, who are famous for their high salaries, are often tend to change their job titles and responsibilities, due to burnout at one type of job which does not satisfy them anymore. Thus, being flexible and adaptable to situations is the greatest ability that one could have in their life. To conclude, having a bad job or a shortage of money is not something that should be merely accepted due to the different situations and rather should be solved to improve the quality of life.