Education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education has become an important issue for governments. While it is a priority to educate youth, in my opinion, teaching adults is equally crucial and I agree that governments should invest in this. education youngsters would directly affect a country's development. They are the population who should bring a prosperous future to their nation. They are likely to have unique ideas that could revolutionize human life, but without learning state-of-the-art knowledge that would be impossible. For example, technological advancement, especially in the field of artificial intelligence, could not be achieved if people were not literate. Therefore, more progress and development may only be feasible if governments prioritize educating young adults. On the other hand, I believe that literacy is vital for everyone in society, including adults. Firstly, they are role models for children and youth. If they are not educated, they probably could not bring a literate generation and this possibly has a negative impact on the nation's future. Secondly, literacy is an aspect that is considered as a development of a country. Since adults contribute a high percentage of the population, the nation will not be considered a developed and educated one if this majority is not taught. Finally, they need to be literate to live in the modern world, where everything is dependent on technology and human-machine interaction. In conclusion, it is fundamental to have a majority of well-educated individuals in society and governments should not only concern with young people's education but also allocate a specific budget to literate adults who still cannot even read and write. It seems to me that these two groups are equally important to be educated.