Television is dangerous because it destroys family life and any sense of community; instead of visiting people or talking with our family we just watch television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

TECHNOLOGICAL DEVICES HAVE BEEN ENTRANCED EVERY FIELD OF LIFE. IN RECENT YEARS, SOME PEOPLE HAVE BEEN ARGUING THAT THIS CHANGE HAS A DETRIMENTAL EFFECT ON PEOPLE 'S FAMILY AND SOCIAL LIVES BASED ON THEIR PREFERENCE OF WATCHING TELEVISION INSTEAD OF SPENDING TIME WITH OTHER PEOPLE. I TOTALLY DISAGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT AND THIS ESSAY WILL EXPLAIN HOW TV SHOWS CAN ENHANCE PEOPLE RELATIONS. FIRSTLY, WATCHING TV SHOULD BE SEEN AS A TOOL TO COMMUNICATE WITH PEOPLE AROUND INSTEAD OF A DISTRACTER. TO ILLUSTRATE, AROUND THREE YEARS AGO, THERE WAS A TV SHOW WHICH STRENGTHENED THE RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN ME AND MY FATHER WHOSE INTERESTS DIDN'T SEEM ATTRACTIVE TO ME UNTIL THAT TV SHOW. MOREOVER, TALKING ABOUT THE TV SHOW WEEKLY-BASIS BECAME OUR LITTLE TRADITION. SO IT WAS A BONDING AGENT FOR US. SECONDLY, TV SHOWS CAN EASE SOCIALISING FOR INTROVERTED PEOPLE. FOR INSTANCE, THERE HAS BEEN DOING SOME SPECIAL OCCASIONS SUCH AS THE OFFICE PUB QUIZ AND IT HELPS PEOPLE SHARING SAME INTERESTS TO MEET. WHEN I MOVED TO ISTANBUL, I DIDN'T KNOW ANYONE AND CHECKED A PUB QUIZ FOR THE OFFICE AND LUCKILY I GAINED A LITTLE FRIEND GROUP FROM THAT EVENT. NEEDLESS TO SAY, IF THERE WAS NO SUCH AS TV SHOW, WE WOULDN'T FIND EACH OTHER. TO SUM UP, WATCHING TV CAN HELP PEOPLE TO CONNECT AND MEET OTHERS SHARING THE SAME INTERESTS AS OPPOSED TO NEGATIVE ASSUMPTIONS.