Many people believe that music is just a form of entertainment, whilst others believe that music has a much larger impact on society today. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. (250 words).

From ancient times, many art forms are offering pleasure to human beings. Captain part of the population feels the music as a source of enjoyment. whereas, the rest of them think it has a greater influence on mankind. This essay discusses how music serves different purposes based on the perceptions of the public such as entertainment, motivator, and therapeutic uses. On one hand, Music has quality to indulge people in it by elevating the mood. It is witnessed in many occasions people use music to pump up the feel of celebrations. For example, discotheques and pubs play Hardrock which allows the folks to dance and relax. On the other hand, there are multiple advantages to melody. To begin with, it works great in motivating humans. Most people find it inspiring because, it releases hormones that relax the body. so, it enhances the performance of a person. Many bands play loud tunes to cheer the players in the stadiums which encouraging the gamers to do well is a good case point. Also, the usage of music as a therapy to treat diseases is an added advantage. Traditionally musical instruments are used to cure and prevent some physical and psychological illnesses. For instance, violin and veena are played in different rhythms that reduces stress levels and aid a patient to cope with depression and many other behavioural disorders. In conclusion, Music is proven to serve many purposes other than entertaining, such as motivational needs, and therapeutic purposes. After analysing the benefits of music, considering it as just a form of entertainment is not acceptable. Personally, I feel many pieces of research have proved its multiple dimensions in various fields that impacts society to a greater extent.