some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

Education is paramount to societal and personal development. However, whether or not children should be trained in boarding facilities have been the subject of debate. While a few argue that boarding centres are the best for pupils, others disagree for obvious reasons. This thesis will discuss both views and provide a logical conclusion. To start with, boarding houses provide students with the necessary healthy study environment required for better academic outcomes. This is because distractions from family, friends and peers are less likely to occur. For example, it is unlikely that a child in the boarding institute will be asked to abandon her studies to run domestic errands like cooking, sweeping and washing. Also, boarding schools have the added advantage of being close to the lecture rooms, thus eliminating the stress of transportation to and from schools. Furthermore, studying in boarding institutions provide individuals with opportunities for extracurricular activities like participation in sports, dancing, music training, to mention a few. Irrespective of the numerous benefits of boarding schools, one thing is that adolescents are easily misled and misguided. Conversely, those who hold the opposite view do so because there is optimal parenteral guidance. This is because when pupils return home from school parents have the time to check their notes, ask them questions regarding the lessons they had in school, teach and even correct them when necessary. Also, these students have the opportunity for proper mentoring from their immediate families. This will lead to the inculcation of good values, societal ethics and norms in the youngsters. For example, a study done in Australia revealed that those who studied did not study in boarding facilities are more likely to acquire good morals than their counterparts who had boarding academy In conclusion, boarding and day academy has been controversial from time immemorial. This is because both have strengths and weaknesses that need to be carefully assessed before judgement can be made.