In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that the salaries of citizens in a country should approximately be the same rather than having a difference between their salaries. However, certain individuals support the view that people with high salaries are assets to a nation. In my opinion, the latter is true. People who support the idea that the salary of everyone in a state should be the same might think that because it has seen the poor become poorer due to lack of income resources and the rich become richer by investing money. Therefore, it is the responsibility of the state to control this scenario and should create equal opportunities for everyone, because everyone deserves a chance to live better lives. For example, in developing countries like India, it can be seen that due to inflation and lack of employment, most of the population belong to the middle class and lower middle class, whereas, a few upper-class families earn millions by investing in new businesses. Hence, the population demanded from the government control this situation. On the other hand, a group of people argue that a crowd with handsome salaries are good for a country because ultimately they are contributing to the nation's economy by paying taxes. And this good amount of tax is further used by the centre for the welfare of its common citizens. Furthermore, these people are earning more than other people is due to their extraordinary talents and hard work. Therefore, the government should not limit their boundaries and try to cease their creativity. Moreover, this elite group sometimes also create jobs opportunities for the rest of the population by creating new businesses.To illustrate, there is a family in India called 'Ambani', who is a billionaire and comes on the list of ten richest families in the world. This family has created a number of businesses in India, resulting in creating millions of jobs for other citizens, and this family is an asset to India. In conclusion, although it is the government's responsibility to eliminate the financial difference between the people of its country, smart and intelligent people who are earning handsome salaries due to their efforts are actually good for a country.