What are the benefits of genetically modified food? Are there any risks associated with these food items?

The abilities of bioscience increase with each passing year. It is a field that has revolutionized the way people produce and consume food. The manner in which it has improved human lifestyles the world over and the risks associated with this science will be examined in the following essay. On the one hand, the art behind genetically modified food has allowed societies to produce bountiful crop yields despite territorial constraints. Take the instance of genetically modified rice in China. In the mid-twentieth century, the scientist Yuang Longping developed a new kind of rice that produced a tremendously larger harvest than traditional rice crops. Such discovery was hugely helpful in tackling diseases due to malnourishment. Examples like this reveal the tremendous benefits that societies experience when they embrace the system behind the genetically modified feed. Despite such advantages, there are some risks that should be kept in mind when experimenting with the genetics of food. For instance, roughly forty years ago, Nestle baby formula sold to mothers in several African countries, led to the deaths of many infants. Because these mothers did not have access to the quality of water needed to mix the formula properly, these babies died needlessly, as they would have otherwise been fine had they been fed natural breast milk. With horrible stories like this, it is clear that real risks are present when it comes to the consumption of genetically modified foodstuff. Although genetically modified meals have a mixed history, I feel humanity's understanding of the techniques behind these foods should help curb future problems. Hence, I support and encourage the development and consumption of enhanced cuisine through technology and expect these items to make up increasingly large percentages of diets around the world.