Many people believe that music is just a form of entertainment, whilst others believe that music has a much larger impact on society today. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. (250 words).

People have different opinions over whether music just provides enjoyment to people or not. Regarding this, some assert that music has a great power that influent on society in contemporary society. This essay will outline why they support each side and my view. On the one hand, some people believe that music is just a type of amusement because it is not essential for living. While individuals can survive without music, they cannot maintain living without public services such as transportation, education, and healthcare. For example, a survey conducted by the Korea Educational Foundation has revealed that almost 30% of parent prefer their children to study other major subjects such as Science and Mathmatics rather than Music. The example clearly illustrates, many people tend to think that music is just a form of art, not a compulsive one. On the other hand, music has a important impact on health. Not only can music reduce stress, but it may also change obsessional thinking, thereby leading to being relaxed. In fact, many scientists have prooved that music has a power to treat physical and psychological problems. Hence, it is reasonable to say that music is crucial in stressful society. Moreover, national identity will be increased by music as it has a role to gether inhabitants. Broadly speaking, people can feel belongings through the music. For instance, when Japan conqured Korea almost 100 years ago, although it was the terrifying period, Koreans kept singing traditional songs. As a result, it increased teamwork, and got their country back. Therefore, there is no doubt to point out that music helps people have national identity. In conclusion, while I accept that music can sometimes be enjoyable, I would point out that it has the great power of healing and improving national identity.