Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the modern world, students have to attend many classes. They are believed to invest time and effort in learning Science and Technology because they are more vital and essential than History. From my observation, both have their significance but I am convinced by the idea that Science and Technology are more crucial for some reasons mentioned in the essay. On the one hand, it is obvious that History has its own significance. First of all, learning about the past broadens their horizons about the origins and great historical achievements that their ancestors had achieved. As a result, their national pride will be raised when being integrated into the global community. In addition, through classes introducing past events, they gain deep insights into what their predecessors had experienced and fought for. Moreover, all the previous experiences passed down from generation to generation could be considered as a foundation for seeking possible solutions to deal with current issues that they might face in the long run. For example, when learning about wars between their country and invasive nations, they will comprehend the great sacrifices that ancient soldiers and early residents had made to save peace and freedom for their offspring. Consequently, they will appreciate what they currently get and show more respect to national heroes. On the other hand, I believe that academic subjects such as Biology and ICT do play a more vital role in the future of every student. First and foremost, they provide children with general ideas about the natural and human world. For instance, thanks to biology classes, pupils generally know what factors affect the tree's growth and its ideal habitats or how technological ideas have been applied to treat diseases that used to be incurable. Also, these encourage their creativity and the development of new ideas leading to better career prosperity. Actually, graduates majoring in these fields are often offered well-paid jobs and a good working environment. To sum up, although history is believed to be the most vital in academic subjects, I hold a firm belief that science and technology are more crucial in educating undergraduates as their potential benefits bring to students' lives.