Many people believe that music is just a form of entertainment, whilst others believe that music has a much larger impact on society today. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. (250 words).

Nowadays, there are a large number of songs created by artists. Some people argue that melody is just a kind of entertaining tool, while others believe that melodies have a greater significance to their heart. I hold the opinion that the functionality of singing totally depends on individuals’ preferences. To begin with, there is no doubt that music is inevitable in someone’s life. For example, some people would like to listen some classical songs to let themselves calm down and feel peaceful in the evening, which helps them to fall asleep quickly. In addition, it plays a crucial part to some individuals when doing the exercise in the gym since accompanied with some catchy rhythms makes them feel energetic and can totally immerse in their own world. As a result, these people believe that music is playing a key role in their lives. On the other hand, melodies are just a type of entertaining tool to some people. They only use them while doing some relaxing things. For example, some people may think that it would be better to have music when taking a party with their friends, which benefits building a warm atmosphere. However, they suppose that they can live comfortably even though there is no melody in their life. In conclusion, I believe that the importance of music in people ’s life is totally decided by their preferences. Although music has much more meaning than itself to some people and benefits their lives a lot, others may just consider it as a good way to have fun.