some people believe that traditional medicines such as herbal medicines or acupuncture are more benefit than modern medicines

While it is indispensable that there is evidence of herbal medicine's effectiveness, many people tend to find side effects of using natural treatments.Some advocates are of a belief that people should opt for acupuncture and other means of tree-based chemicals in order to treat diseases. This essay will oppose the former statement while giving adequate explanations and instances. To begin with, although herbal medicines are easy to access and swallow, they can bring many consequences to their consumers. For instance, there are plenty of reports suggesting that overconsumption of herbal medicine can emerge issues with kidney functions. Moreover, doctors related to herbal medications are often biased toward their products regardless of the concern of their patients. Therefore, there are chances that they can provide inappropriate doses in the hope of revenue. On the other hand, modern medicines are more precise and can be prescribed as per their instructions. In addition, specialists that refer to such treatment are more experienced than those who are involved with herbal medications. Thus, making it more reliable to choose modern treatment over primitive methods. Moreover, authorities related to medical treatment are more concerned with patients' requirements than just selling products and generating money. For example, herbal companies often rely on fake advertisements to make their products look tempting and workable, while modern pharmaceutical companies always avoid introducing fake products in the fear of penalties from authorities,modern medicines need to go through several experiments before being able to sell. In conclusion, Although herbal medications are somewhat beneficial for certain people, giving them priority over scientific means of treatment is impractical and would be an unhealthy decision.