Developments in technology have brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this present world, technology is being improved much faster than before. Meanwhile, some believe that this rapid development is causing some environmental problems and others believe that technology is the best way to solve them. In my opinion, technology is the best tool to resolve environmental issues and its growth is beneficial. In this essay, I will discuss both views. To begin with, some people think that the recent improvements in technology are damaging the environment which made them reckon that avoiding some aspects of our modern lifestyle can help to resolve some of these issues. For example, to explore space we must have rockets that use different types of fuel which are damaging to our planet. Another example is the growing number of people who use cars to get to work. Therefore, these people think that the best way to handle this is to live a simpler life so our planet can recover. On the other hand, the opposing group reckon that technology itself can be part of the solution to environmental issues. For instance, there have been so many inventions to handle the disposal of rubbish more efficiently and also to facilitate the recycling process to minimize the possibility of pollution. In addition, more companies are trying to make their products more suitable for the environment. One example of this is Tesla which produces electric vehicles and solar panels. Thus, technology can be a great help to resolve some of the problems in our environment. To conclude, It is believed by some that we should live simpler lives and others think that we should use technology to help our environment heal. In my view, technology can offer creative solutions for us to solve these problems.