Some people believe that advertisements aimed at children should be banned. Others argue that advertisements have a positive impact on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a controversial debate on whether it is beneficial for children to encounter advertisements or not has risen among individuals. Although this initially seems to be an exciting way to teach them about goods and their usage, it could impact tastes and change them into inappropriate styles. I generally stand on the side of the critics. The human mind starts receiving new data from the first blink, initiating the chain of routes in the brain through which it recognizes the world around it. Promotions, especially visual ones, have the potential to introduce objects with a stunning appearance, which is attractive to the youngster population. Not only do they become familiar with those, but they also often learn new activities through them. Ads that represent shampoo could be a case in point by which a baby could find out about what it is and how it can be used. Furthermore, if they encounter an advertisement with a delightful song, they probably would profit from learning new words and phrases. On the other hand, opponents argue that there is a substantial risk in facing them with every promotion because it might distract them from the world's beauty. They highlighted that so impressive is the world that children do not need to be taught by repetitional advertisements, and they can seek new objects in the real world with the chance of true experiencing; they also believe parents are the most suitable persons to guide and train them. Moreover, it is acclaimed that companies make ads to increase revenue and, in some cases, manipulate customers. Therefore, they often do not consider the educational aspect of them for youth. In conclusion, despite being beneficial to children to be educated about products and their consumption and even progressing language skills, I regard promotions as an attention-grabber that shifts children's tastes toward unreliable goods instead of natural objects around, and it diminishes the parent's role.