Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Successful governments must have well-organized future plans in order to achieve public well-being and overall communities welfare. Many nations set economic growth as a priority, while others see that there are additional measures that are also equally important to the economy. In this essay, I will delineate both notions, and then come up with an opinion. The advancement of the economy is the key to success in any environment, according to some. They consider the financial situation as a compulsory part of all of life's aspects. Moreover, to enhance the living conditions of citizens, governments should be financially stable. For example, the employment rate can be reduced by creating more construction projects that can provide more job opportunities. Also, if the cost of living decreases, the crime rate will undoubtedly be decreased. On the other hand, people take into consideration the economic progress as well as other measures, like the freedom of speech, or the pure of the election process. In my point of view, regimes should deem the free press as an indication of their endeavour to progress. More deeply, the effect of these measures has an indirect effect on the economy, which in turn, can improve the economic progress of nations. In conclusion, although countries with booming economic conditions make the public happier. There are other parameters that play a major role in their proper achievements, for instance, the availability of free health insurance, good conditions of education, etc. Besides, I wholeheartedly believe that focusing on the improvements of existing laws, and rectifying the environmental damage is also have a good impact on the population.