Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the two or three decades, myriad scientific researches have been conducted by numerous organizations, especially the United Nations, and the local governments, to examine the aspects related to different cases. However, there is a conviction that these surveys should be undertaken only by the government of the country, without handing over to the private sector. I disagree with this idea and in this essay, I will discuss my opinion with some examples. The first reason to disagree with this belief is the income that could be received from the private companies to the authority. For example, multinational companies usually invest more money in research than the government and it would provide better results in the end. Moreover, they have good manpower and professional expertise compared to the government sector, which will also improve the accuracy of the conclusion. Apart from that, at present, non- government organizations use recently innovated high tech facilities in scientific research. New software and hardware components, for instance, can analyse the data efficiently and produce error-free output within a small period of time. In conclusion, although many people argue that the scientific surveys should continue only by the local authorities, it is more profitable to give the opportunity for private companies to involve with these in terms of proper investment, professional skills, and technological availabilities. However, I personally reckon that these projects should be under the investigation of the government.