In the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world has developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunications. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Through air travel and telecommunications, the relationship between many countries are grew fast in 20th century. Although this will weaken the national culture and traditions, I believe that the advantages will outweigh the drawbacks because it will help industries expands their trade and increase world economic growth. People are travel more using airplane and this may harm the tradition and culture which already exist in that country. Youngers tend to adapt fast with new trend and think that the traditional cultures are ancient. For example, Indonesia has hundreds of local languages and culture, such as Saman dance from Aceh Province. On the other hand, K-Pop industries which are popular around the world impact on the loss of that traditional dance. Most of youngers population in Indonesia love that K-Pop song, K-Pop dance and they travel a lot to Korea to watch the K-Pop concert and they do not have interested to learn the traditional dance. However, I believe that the connection between countries will increase the growth of international trade and improve national GDP across the nations. The advantages from contact between countries is that this will increase the international trade and this will impact to the import and export local product across the nations. This international trade will increase national GDP because the value of the goods will raise due to the commodity export. For example, many local products such as rattan furniture in Bali has been exported to America and Europe and the price are much higher rather than sold locally. In conclusion, although it might be affect the traditional cultures, the growth of contact between many countries will increase international trade and will raise national GDP. For these reasons, the advantages far outnumber the drawbacks.