Write about the following topic: Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In this contemporary world, people are working from dawn to dusk for disposable money; however, there are a few who are managing to spare their time for leisure activities as well. In this essay, I will discuss how playing a sport or developing an art skill as a part of hobby can be benefitted individually as well as socially in general. To begin with, needless to mention, sports can help humans to remain fit and if anyone is playing any game daily then it will certainly contribute to the fitness regimen of a player. For example, if playing a badminton is a hobby of someone then by playing it daily for an hour, they are not only staying healthy but also motivating their friends to indulge in such type of sports. Hence, while others might also get entertainment by opting for such playing activity, eventually a mass of society will be cured from the obesity issues in a longer run. Furthermore, art can be an interesting hobby for anyone. Many are talented in painting or music and they have started exploring these hobbies post-working hours which has benefitted them personally as well as professionally. To illustrate, if any employee is playing the guitar, then they might get a chance to perform during an annual event organised by the company which can aid in their career. This type of event can be fun for their friends too. Thus, arts can be helpful in co-curricular activities too. To conclude, in these busy days, it is very important for everyone to spend their time for their hobbies. Some activities of interest bring happiness in one's life and assist them to become an active person. This way they can be helpful to themselves as well as to the community.