Competition for university study is becoming increasingly strong. Why are universities becoming more competitive? Is this a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary era, more people compete with one another to achieve their goals. Among these, competition for studying in top universities is on the rise. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss why this happens and I will clarify, why I think it is a positive phenomenon. There have been many reasons which lead to this competition. To begin with, the young generation tends to find decent jobs offering a good salary. For these job opportunities would be hired the most qualified people usually study at the top academy. As a result, universities as a decisive factor in one's resume, turn important for people caring about their future prospects. Furthermore, studying at a great university increases the chance of success. This is because these universities provide a wide range of facilities which are one of the most contributors to achievements. I believe such a circumstance with a positive point of view due to different reasons. Firstly, this competition contributes to enhancing the young's motivation. This is, having a purpose and trying to make it real, leads to a meaningful life. It, itself, develops a number of conductive traits including determination, dedication and hard-working. Secondly, competition adds colour to our boring life. In terms of mentally healthy, when a person has to try hard for a certain goal the process, itself, will uplift her/ his spirits, regardless of the results. For example, a professional athlete who worked out hard for ages to take part in an international game, will be mentally healthier than some people who don't have any purpose in their life. To conclude, many reasons are behind the increased competition for studying in educational institutions and this trend has some positive effects on students.