Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female study in every subject. Do you agree or disagree。

In the present time, equality in getting an education is of utmost importance. It is often believed that the proportion of men and women acceptance rate in each course offered by college officials should be equal. Personally, I am in favour of this notion because by receiving the same level of knowledge, women candidates will get the deserving respect in society as well as the opportunities in the job market for both of them will be fair and equitable. Society is always favourable about educating the son of the house. People tend to prefer investing the money in the educational upliftment of them more as compared to the daughters in the family. Furthermore, this kind of inequality is prevalent for a very long time and to bring change, educational institutions should set up policies for the selection of candidates that both genders are represented corresponding to each other. A good example of showcasing the same is the criteria of selection in top b-schools like IBS, IITs, IIMs in India where they are impartial about gender and instead look for talent and overall experience in choosing the person best suited for the curriculum. On top of that, This kind of initiative will open up the job culture for more and more females and inculcate the idea of offering higher positions like CEO, CFO to them regardless of their gender. Moreover, companies coming for placement offers in colleges will be not biased towards male candidates and rather focus on the person who is ready to take up challenges and have the qualities of a good leader, are a team-builder and problem-solver. For instance, Google is completely fair and open about equality in the hiring process and can be seen that the positions are filled fair and square. To sum up, to give a future free from biased managers or to maintain a respectful image in society, women should be inheriting the knowledge offered by the colleges. To bring this change, the responsibility is in the hands of educational institutions.