It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaurs, dodos, etc.). There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Animal species extinction is considered to be a natural process, which seriously reduces genetic diversity. As this diversity plays many important roles in nature, avoiding this extinction is a must, especially, when it happens as a result of human activities. There are many reasons behind animal extinctions that could be natural or artificial. Climate change and global warming are two typical examples in this regard, which have both natural and human-made roots. This climate change, on a big scale, will cause many ecological alterations in their niche. For example, ice melting is limiting food resources for polar bears and can seriously threaten their survival ability. Moreover, human life and expanding cities, roads and construction projects are the main reasons for deforestation, which have detrimental effects on animal extinction. An important point, in this regard, is that extinction reasons are not always avoidable. Sometimes, it happens as a result of a genetic mutation or fundamental problems in their body structure. For instance, in the case of dinosaurs, the lack of brain growth and the huge size of their body decreased their resiliency and ability to stay alive. Genetic diversity, on the other hand, is an important parameter that is considered beneficial for human life. For example, there are varieties of unknown insects and worms in the soil that have a crucial role in producing soil and moving minerals. In conclusion, I believe that conserving biodiversity is considered essential for life on the earth planet. Consequently, human beings should protect different species from extinction, although some of them are inevitable.