Consumers are faced with increasing number of advertisements from competing companies.to what extent do you think are consumers influenced by the advertisement? what are the measures can be taken to protect them?

Advertisements have become part and parcel of customers' daily shopping routines, which certainly affects them, particularly nowadays and more than before since technological development has a huge influence on people's lives, advertisements dominate their lives as a brainwash. From my perspective, I believe that consumers are influenced by ads such as a baby related to their mother. tackling these measures by educating the world on how they impact their lives. This essay will exhibit the justifications behind this phenomenon. To start with, ads have a huge impact on consumers' time. In other words, advertisements whether about shopping, companies, or even businesses, have provided a lot of time for them, while they can go shopping and waste their time, they can search on websites which make their life much easier, in addition, they can beneficial from this time by doing something useful instead of wasting it on something do-nothing. Take online shopping as an example, several people particularly women, have been starting their shopping through websites instead of shopping centers, whereas the remaining time of their day, they have the ability to spend it with something more valuable. Protecting them from this situation could be through educating them and making them more aware of the serious effects on them, especially the young ones. For example, schools can make some extracurricular activities titled How dangerous advertising is to their lives, moreover, make them aware that not everything they see in ads may be true, it might be misleading and attract their attention, moreover, by doing some banners with students participation by assisting the school's staff. In conclusion, ads are double-edged-sward, it depends on the level of influence of the advertisement, whereas the positive side is that they have numerous effects on their time, which makes their life more effortless, measuring this problem for those who are highly addicted to them can be treated from its roots more easily because since they were young they can be convinced of reality more easily and logically.