In mordern times, children are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. 1. Why has this change occured? 2. Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

It has been observed that juveniles spend most of their time with their peers rather than with their families. This inclination has some potential reasons, such as age differences and tech gadgets. In my opinion, parents should not force their younger ones to stay at home rather than play with friends, but they ought to create some recreational stuff at home so children like to spend their time with family. One of the significant reasons why teenagers prefer to spend their time with peers is because age differences among their family members are quite high. Children quickly get bored with serious talks as seniors do. For example, according to a survey report, 73% of children in the USA do not stay at home during the day because they feel that their parents do not prefer to be involved in fun activities with them. Another reason is the interest in new technological gadgets. Children are always attracted to the things that they see for the first time, so they keep talking about those things with their friends all of the time. However, they cannot talk with their parents because of their different mindsets. Therefore, they like to spend most of their time with their co-aged friends. However, parents can change their fallacy that staying at home is boring by arranging recreational activities at home and saving their time to participate in those activities with their children. To conclude, younger ones prefer to spend most of their time with homo-aged friends than getting bored at home with family members. This can be addressed by spending time with them doing fun stuff and tech talks.