The rising levels of traffic congestion in many big cities around the world can cause the decline in the quality of life in cities. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Today, Traffic jams can diminish the quality of life in urban areas This essay discusses the reasons for this matter and how we can solve it. The traffic congestion is a result of overpopulation and old infrastructure. On the one hand, the fact that is really important is that the amenities and job opportunities in big cities are more than in other areas, so the population who live in rural regions immigrate to urban areas to have access to these facilities and find occupations. Thereafter, the community of the metropolises increases and they generate a lot of matters like traffic jams. On the other hand, the sectors of cities rise while public transportation does not develop. As a result, this situation leads the individual to use their own vehicles to commit to their work or school, where they do not have public transport systems. This obstacle is able to be solved by not only companies but also governments. I advise that corporations establish some of their factories near the countryside or small towns to encourage people to live in their hometowns. Moreover, governments should enhance the amenities of the small town to prevent communities emigrate. Additionally, when the infrastructure of cities improves and creates a chance for all urbanities to have access, they are persuaded to travel with them rather than spending too much both money and time being stuck in traffic. To sum up, traffic, which item that reduces the quality of lifestyles, is a consequence of migration for facilities or jobs and inadequate public transportation. Furthermore, providing job opportunities, expanding services to other regions, and developing systems of transit to all sectors of metropolises are the best solutions for solving this matter.