Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all the people can live together harmoniously?

Different individuals have the freedom to choose their dwelling place in accordance with their preferences in life. However, peace and order in society must be totally maintained for the residents to have a state of harmony. Firstly, the government must impose and implement specific rules and regulations such as respecting each other in such a way they could be responsible enough to obtain camaraderie likewise a harmonious relationship with all. For instance, if other city dwellers are sleeping especially at night; others must respect the silence so that in return those acts of politeness will come back to them as well. Thus, respect begets respect in any form of gesture that each member of the community is enacting. Secondly, occasional events must be conducted in each vicinity so that people will get to know the neighbourhood. For example, a gathering in the country club by Japanese, Korean, American, and Canadian in the host country will be such a great way to have an excellent rapport with everyone. Hence, all residents will grasp a profound knowledge with regard to different norms, cultures, and social customs that they could utilize on how to treat each other to stabilize peace and harmonious living. Finally, to maintain the peace and order of a community; police officers or security guards must be posted to each cosmopolitan city so that everyone is aware that safety and security are well maintained. Consequently, all people residing in common areas will feel the tranquillity of the place. Moreover, this is a crucial way of achieving the optimum level of harmony. In summary, different nationals can live together despite individual differences as long as harmony is present all the time. However, the government must be upfront in implementing specific regulations to maintain harmonious living.