The unlimited use of cars may cause problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce the problems, should we discourage people to use cars? Give a reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In modern society, cars are essential parts of our daily life. Many households have their own cars for different purposes. However, such a useful machine causes a few problems to the world. In this way, I recommend that we should take other options rather than cars. In the following, I will present my view. Firstly, cars are one of the sources of air pollution. Every car has an engine. When this power unit is operating, it produces greenhouse gases, which will enhance the greenhouse effect of the earth. In this way, unlimited use of cars may cause a large amount of greenhouse gases, thus detrimental to our environment. Secondly, a lot of people died or inure due to car accidents. Though modern cars install many equipment to ensure the safety of car drivers and passengers, many car accidents rise from human errors. For instance, people drink a lot of alcohol before driving. If we allow more people using cars, the it is unavoidable that more accidents will occur. Therefore, I suggest people use more alternative transportations rather than cars. For example, people should travel by subway more. Comparatively, the subway does not cause any greenhouse gases. In addition, the accident rate of subway is much less than cars. Thus, it causes less problems to us.