Some people feel that entertainers (e.g film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

Certain people opine that individuals in the entertainment industry earn a lot of income. I disagree with that notion because they are only funded according to their performances. On the other hand, I suggest that nurses should be given a higher salary matching their labour. As much as popular people seem to have more money, it is because they get it based on their performances. To put this in perspective, all entertainers sign contracts that include some form of commission on every display. Besides, they also get invited to work on advertisements with other companies which also brings them more cash. For instance, Football players are given their paycheques according to how well they perform. If they exceed what they are expected of, they get more otherwise they earn very little. Therefore, it is not about how much they earn but how they earn it. In my opinion, nurses deserve a good pay-out looking at how challenging their task is. One would expect more money to be given to them because they literally take care of all the patients from the time they are brought to a hospital up to their discharge. For example, while a sick person is still hospitalised, Nurses are expected to bathe, feed and give them bedside nursing care, all of which involves hard physical work. Moreover, they work the most number of hours among other members in the health sector. Henceforth, it is just logical that their monthly income fits in with the energy expended. By way of conclusion, I disagree that superstars get too much money because what they have is calculated according to their performances. Nurses, on the other hand, are underpaid despite their efforts and thus should be given a raise.