Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Doing sports has always been the best way to remain healthy and fit. However, there is a controversial argument that either solo or group sports are better. Personally, I believe that there is no privilege for none of them and each has its own benefits. Taking part in sports which are played in teams would improve valuable virtues in players. Firstly, they learn to be a member of the team. In football, for example, all players try their best to have an excellent performance in harmony with others to win the game. They mostly support and help each other to grow. Secondly, the sense of compatibility would be boosted. They have to be flexible and compatible to play every role that a coach gives them. If players cannot obey and be in harmony with their peers, they will fail and lose the game. Finally, this kind of sport would positively affect the trustiness of people, because the team could not achieve its goal if the members do not trust each other. By contrast, doing individual sports is likely to have a great impact on responsibility and independence. A person should work hard and be trained to be successful. In this case, a swimmer, for instance, needs to practice swimming for a long time to get first place in Olympics. People who take part in this kind of sport should be fully responsible for their performance because they are playing alone and consequently will achieve exactly what they work for. They also need to rely on themselves instead of depending on teammates. Therefore, they may gain more confidence by winning every game due to their solo performance. In conclusion, taking part in sports is more important than the type of that whether individual or in a team and in my opinion, both are favourable and benefit the attendees.