as countries gave developed there has been a trend towards smaller familt sizes why does this happen ? how does this affect society?

While countries continue developing, citizens are choosing to form a small family. There are a variety of reasons behind this trend and we cannot neglect the way it is affecting society. Families size has significantly changed over the years owing to world capitalization, the majority of people need to work extra hours to cover their needs, without forgetting that there are more working women than before. As a result, people don’t have enough time to create a big family and take care of it. Moreover, inflation plays an important role in it because prices keep on getting higher, while salaries remain the same, which makes it difficult for family members to form a family or have more children, especially since their needs will develop along with everything around them. Hence, it is challenging to have the shape of a household that we witnessed growing up. This evolution has a serious impact on society because we are facing a different age pyramid. To illustrate, we will have a few young adults and a large number of seniors, which will affect job markets in a way that it is going to be difficult to secure some jobs, leading to a professional crisis. Furthermore,governments will need to increase the budget in order to cover health care and assistance that seniors need. To sum up, a country's advancement has a lot of advantages such as developing the economy and ensuring a quality health care system. Although, it is influencing society and making the values that we grew up with disappear.