Museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works, not showing the cultures or artworks from other countries. To what extend do you agree?

It is considered that museums and art galleries should focus on local work or products rather than showing other countries' customs or artworks.In my opinion,I slightly agree that it should concentrate only on their country's products.The following cases and examples below will help support my point of view. There are many reasons why museums and art galleries have to emphasize local work. Firstly,it expresses various cultures of each country which are different from others.It can show the identity and stability of the country such as food,costumes,languages and so on. Moreover,local artworks provide dominant cultures that it implies the value of products in that country.Some people believe that museums and art galleries are central to our cultures which are expressed in the way in which people live and the well-being of citizens.On top of that,tourists may be attracted by these artworks,so it is extremely proud of the country.Taking Thailand as an example,the art gallery which is located near the Siam Paragon is the most popular,it has diverse exhibitions that focus on local society and thai cultures because of this,most visitors extremely prefer the art gallery in Thailand. On the other hand,providing other countries' cultures is considered to be advantageous.One way is that residents can learn about different cultures which are interesting and exciting such as foods and languages. Furthermore,they have opportunities to adopt other cultures and adjust to our lifestyle. For instance,Chinese art products that are sold in Thailand,there are express their culture toward the artwork that most Thai people are interested in and want to buy them. Therefore,it is beneficial for a local community to know about various cultures through museums and art galleries which are shown the entity and beliefs of each country. In conclusion, art galleries and museums have to emphasize local products more than the artworks or cultures of others. However,expressing the diversity of the cultures is thought to be advantageous for the population in many countries.The cases and examples above have supported my point of view to the best.