THE TENDENCY THAT NEWS REPORTS IN MEDIA FOCUS ON PROBLEMS AND EMERGENCIES RATHER THAN ON POSITIVE DEVELOPMENTS IS HARMFUL FOR INDIVIDUALS AND THE SOCIETY. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

IN AN EVER-PROGRESSIVE SOCIETY, NEWS TEND TO SOLELY REPORT NEGATIVE CIRCUMSTANCES AND URGENCIES INSTEAD OF POSITIVE DEVELOPMENTS WHICH HAS A HARMFUL EFFECT ON THE POPULATION. IN LIGHT OF THIS, THE WRITER DISAPPROVES OF THE MENTIONED STATEMENT BECAUSE THIS MAINSTREAM WILL RAISE PEOPLE'S AWARENESS AND RESTRICT CRIME POTENTIAL. IT IS VITAL TO UNDERSTAND THAT CONTINUOUS MENTION OF THOSE ASPECTS WILL HELP INDIVIDUALS BECOME MORE CAUTIOUS. IN OTHER WORDS, CONSTANT EXPOSURE TO THOSE EMERGENCIES AND PREDICAMENTS WILL GIVE THE community CLEARER INSIGHT INTO THE SERIOUSNESS OF THE PROBLEMS. AS A NATURAL OUTCOME, PEOPLE WILL PAY MORE ATTENTION AND TRY TO AVOID OR GIVE SUPPORT TO THESE DAUTING DIFFICULTIES. ONE PRACTICAL CASE OF THIS IS ENCOURAGING INHABITANTS TO WEAR MASKS DURING THE PANDEMIC. BY EXAGGERATING THE SERIOUSNESS OF THE AILMENT, THE crowd TEND TO BRING MASKS ALONG WITH THEM WHEN THEY TRAVERSE PUBLIC PLACES. ANOTHER STANDPOINT WORTH NEGOTIATING IS THAT CRIMINALS MAY WITNESS A DROP IN NUMBER IF BAD NEWS IS DISPLAYED EVERYWHERE. TO BE SPECIFIC, GIVING MORE EMPHASIS ON ILLEGAL PROBLEMS WILL RAISE CRIMINALS' HESTITATION TO CONDUCT CRIME. CONSEQUENTLY, MORE AND MORE INDIVIDUALS WILL BE RELUCTANT TO COMMIT A CRIME OR AT LEAST IT WILL PROBABLY MITIGATE ILLEGAL CRISIS FREQUENCY. FOR EXAMPLE, NEW YORK CITY IS NOTORIOUS FOR STREET THIEVES, THEREBY, BY THE GOVERNMENT SHOWING THE RECORDS OF STEALING CASES ALONG WITH THE PUNCH LINE "WE ARE WATCHING YOU" ON THE COMMERCIAL BLOCKS SCREENS, THE RATE OF MEETING A THEF WAS REDUCED SIGNIFICANTLY. TAKING ALL POINTS INTO ACCOUNT, IT HAS BEEN CLEARLY DEMONSTRATED THAT ILLEGAL DILEMMA REDUCTION AND HEIGHTENING PEOPLE'S CAUTION ARE ESSENTIAL POINTS WORTH CONSIDERING. HENCE, REPORTING NEGATIVE PROBLEMS IN THE MEDIA WILL BE BENEFICIAL FOR SOCIAL WELL-BEING.