Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

These days, International travel is a main factor to develop the economy in the country. However, there are some who argue that increasing tourism has a negative impact on the environment and should be limited. I strongly agree with this statement. I will analyse these problems and conclude my personal opinion in the essay. To begin with, The main reason I agree with this opinion is because international travel has obviously changed the way people live and its effect on nature for the past years. There has been research by environmentalists that the amount of pollution was emitted by aeroplanes. In addition, It has an effect on nature surrounds and dwellers who live near the airport such as noise pollution and air pollution. On the other hand, another reason that affects the environment is most travellers generate waste, which has a deep impact on the local urban image. They are ignorant and do not respect the rule of the place they visit. For example, some people who live near the seaside have often complained that visitors who come to the beach leave some waste food and plastic bottles in the sand. To summarise, it is undeniable that the negative impact of travel has damaged nature and inhabitants. The government should be concerned and find a way to tackle these problems. Nevertheless there are some benefits of travel such as visitors generating income to the country. Personally, I believe that temporary restriction will restore a better environment and travellers will have a good conscience to protect the great value of other countries.