In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

These days, in some countries, many people are interested in the past of their homes or buildings they live in. There are numerous motives why they do this. In the essay, I will analyse the cause of this situation and include some of the methods that people use to discover their accommodation past. To begin with, the reason why people are curious about the history of the house consists of a few main things. First of all, they would like to know historical data of the accommodations before they decide to purchase a house. It is common that they will wonder and research such as when it was built, how it was built or who built it. To expand, they should understand the place they will live in the future. Secondly, some people are concerned about the land value before they sell it. The background of some places can generate large income for them. There are many sources that people can learn about the residence's past. Nowadays technology seems to be an easy way to research information. In addition, The internet is a popular method and it is convenient to ask. There is a great deal of data. Moreover, the local library can provide information about the land or house. It might be a chance to make friends with those who live near or around the house. To summarise, It is undeniable that everyone is interested and wonders about their home. The history of these places may change their life in the future. Some people do that for their knowledge, while some people search for the place where they can find peace in their souls.