Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

These days, many new technologies seem to be significant and affect our lives. Some argue that it has split us apart. While others believe that today’s technologies have brought people closer. Personally, I believe that there are numerous in these devices. In the essay I will analyse both perspectives and conclude with my own opinion. To begin with, the main factors of these technologies that have the benefits for our society. Gadgets such as smartphones, laptops and computers make our life easier. First of all, it provides an opportunity for us to interact with other people, which can contact family or friends rapidly. To explain, if we live in a different country and far from family, we can use a smartphone to call someone that we have missed. Second, students can learn online and find some interesting things, which provide them the horizon of education. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to concern. Firstly, many young people nowadays are easily attracted by advanced devices, which make them addicted and do not tend to participate with their family as much as they should. Secondly, teenagers access the internet or social media by themselves with ignorance, some media lead to violence and no morals. In addition to dealing with this issue, parents should advise them and teach them the right way. In summary, it is undeniable that many gadgets or modern technologies help people a lot in communication. But there are some negatives, which are that parents should be concerned and need to look after their children more. In my opinion, the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages.