In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, virtual forums became the new method that has been used widely by each organization. In this essay, some benefits and drawbacks of this platform will be discussed in the following paragraphs. In this period, technology has become a part of our life, and they disrupted human activities. However, there are many beneficial aspects of using an online platform instead of a real person meeting. First and foremost, Due to the pandemic, a situation many circumstances have to be adjusted and changed for the prevention of contagious diseases. Online meeting is beneficial for reducing the risk of contact with microbes from person to person. Another advantage is related to cost-saving in each event, the organizer needs no concern about the venue, transport, food and drinks expenses. A further beneficial aspect is time-saving, the participants could continue being on time for the meeting even though there is traffic congestion. There are, however, some clear negative effects of online meetings, that cause some unexpected drawbacks. Firstly, it is often difficult to make an important deal or any consensus. A number of meetings need a brainstorming activity to arrange the best solution. The next disadvantage connected with the technical errors or poor internet network, some participants might stay in low internet signal areas. Distracting the meeting focus is a final negative aspect of the virtual meeting. In conclusion, even though there are many negative impacts of online seminars, I believe that the benefits outweigh them. In my opinion, an online symposium could provide more convenient opportunities, if the internet network is promptly used and available in that area.