Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that the optimal way to learn English is to study it in an English -speaking country, but even if you can not afford it, many other opportunities exist. I completely agree with this position. When a student is living in such countries as Australia or the UK, he is put in a situation where the language is everywhere, and it is easier to learn English. At the same time, modern technologies can help to get the same experience from any place in the world. On one hand, if a person lives in an English -speaking country, then his whole life is one big lesson. Even when he steps out of the classroom, English is everywhere: in the shops, on the streets, in the restaurants. For example, when I lived in London for two months, my English level increased dramatically, even though I did not study the language in any way during that time period. But on the other hand, it is not the end of the world if someone does not have enough money or time to study in a place where English is the most popular language. High-level education materials, American and British TV series, and online conversations with native speakers are available to everybody who uses the internet. For instanse, a friend of mine improved her English level from A2 to B2 in a year by simply watching Netflix every day. To conclude, while it is definitely advantageous to study in a country where everybody primarely speaks English, the modern world provides a variety of online resources that can help anybody learn English regardless of their location.