Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

School plays a pivotal role in the overall development of a student. Some people think children should learn to be good parent from a mere small age. Yet, others object to this trend and they feel it is better we should let children enjoy their childhood. I, partially agree with the issue and will pen down certain important qualities to be a fabulous guardian. To begin with, school is the only place where children can learn family values and etiquette other than in their homes. Preaching children to be responsible parents at small age brings with it a bunch of benefits as they learn how to take care of babies which can only be seen in children who are from joint families. For example, in-country like India pupils born in a joint family is more responsible since they are minors as they see adults taking care of each and everything well. Moreover, children like to learn new things in school and introducing them to particular education will help them bear fruitful pursuits in their future. On the other hand, taking into consideration their age, it is so harsh on them to learn these things which they can learn in future by taking experience from others who will be in that phase at that time. Furthermore, it is better to opt for things when the right time comes till then children should only focus on their studies and overall development. Although, they can learn such values at their home, introducing a new subject to their curriculum will be an extra burden for them. A survey has shown that pressurising children with more and more subjects not only harms their childhood but also leaves a severe effect on their entire future. Nevertheless, if someone wants to be a good parent, one should inculcate qualities such as patience because to nurture a baby and make them confident, a parent has to be more patient so that they should know how to tackle their offspring without making them stubborn. In addition, they should have plenty of time to spend with the children and should have optimistic behaviour to take their offspring in the right direction. To sum up, it is good to teach them family values at minor age but to a certain extent as in their growth,years it is better for children should focus on their development.