What are the advantages and disadvantages of young people doing volunteer work?

Volunteering has become very popular these days, especially among students and young people. There are lots of programs that help to start being a volunteer, and on another side, there are lots of events where the organization needs some help. Volunteering is always an act of kindness, it’s about taking your spare time, money and helping those in need. I’d like to review what other problems can be solved in case of this popularity of volunteering. First of all, a large number of volunteers makes the world a better place. People help other people selflessly, support a person or a whole community in difficult times or become responsible for the organization of something. Without volunteers, many things couldn’t exist. Secondly, being a volunteer you can learn many things which could be useful in life and make you better such as gratitude, passion, creativity, efficiency, courage and leadership skills. You’ll be full of positive energy. Some people who are engaged in volunteering programs believe that volunteerism makes them stronger professionals in their main field of activity. In addition, volunteering can be really interesting, useful and even fascinating for students and other people because it is a chance to be a part of an event where you couldn’t get any other way or meet some interesting people or become a part of special communities. Very often people want to do something, but they don’t know where to go. The popularity of volunteering makes it accessible and easy to take part in for everybody. As for me, I’ve never been a volunteer anywhere, I’m always busy with something else. Despite this, I think that volunteering could be really helpful and interesting, I wish to try it one day and probably will enjoy. In conclusion, I believe that volunteering is always a solution, its popularity of it helps to involve more people (even me someday) and as a result makes the world better.