Some people say patriotism causes problems and is negative overall. Others feel that it is beneficial for society at large.do the advantages of patriotism outweigh its disadvantages?

Being a proponent for own country is remarkable quality and it may lead to becoming patriotic which is undeniable truth but, sometimes an excessive amount of devotional may lead to destruction too. It is irrefutable that quintessentially patriotic civilians are too honest for their country, no matter what they show their respect through their actions in their own fields. For instance, in any country, the crisis it is obvious that the army shows their courage on the borders but doctors also stand for civilians, anytime. Sometimes it has seen in sports matches too when players showcase their ability and efforts to make the country proud. In addition to that, taxpayers pay their taxes regularly to be helpful to their nation’s development. On the other hand, patriotism often takes an extreme bend. For example, it is common that fewer influential people are targeted by the military recruiter and if they serve abroad for their homeland they may end up with any disability. moreover, some people take these emotions as a proxy in their nature thus, it evidences the furore surroundings in every Olympics every four years. However, just in the name of “patriotism” some people become rivals and nuisance to society. To conclude, patriotism is helpful for the development of any nation community although it has some scary drawbacks which are harmful to the community.